Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home3/ckdomain/public_html_aba/common.php on line 106
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 942: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 942: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 942: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3560: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3562: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3563: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3564: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
A Bad Ass Server • View topic - lost sound in my headset
Home Page Home Page Home Page Home Page Home Page
  Register
Login 
View unanswered posts View active topics

Delete all board cookies

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Home Page Home Page  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page
 Previous << 
1, 2, 3
 >> Next 
  Print view
Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: lost sound in my headset
PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 6:04 pm 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 8:26 pm
Posts: 219
Location: United States Mich.
made no difference
was going through my mind thinking if i cold have done something last Sunday i uninsulated google chrome,foxfire or something like that from control panel in add and remove programs had installed it a week prier was trying to do some video transfer stuff didn't work
so i moved on
a day or so later lost only the mic i unplug ,plug back in check unreal settings went in to UT2004 sound file didn't change anything
didn't find anything went back to game it was working up to the other day so it worked for a day or so then crapped out all together
don't know if skype still works it goes threw the net so probably not


Image My spelling sucks figure it out
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: lost sound in my headset
PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 7:46 pm 
User avatar
Captain

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:03 am
Posts: 84
Ah....well it may matter. Don't know. Several other gamers I know who have Vista have had to re-install their components
and drivers several times.

I do not know VIsta but I'll have you check one other thing.

Go to "Control Panel" if Vista has that and select "Sounds and Audio Devices".

I want to see if you can get to a Window that looks like this -
Image

Select the Audio tab at the top.

Within the Audio tabbed window you will see "Sound Playback" and than a "Default Device" line.
If you get that far - can you click on the drop-down arrow to the right?

Do you have two or more choices for devices? SO, for example this image shows "Realtek AC97 Audio".
If you click on the drop-down arrow is there another or more choices? Can you get a screen print of that
for us?

If you can't get to the Audio device list than the only other thing that I can think of is to have you
un-install and re-install your Audio card and drivers.

By the way, you did say that it is an Audio card that you connect to, right? It is not a USB headset?


Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: lost sound in my headset
PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 9:36 pm 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 8:26 pm
Posts: 219
Location: United States Mich.
doesn't look any thing like that
is it a problem to put all these up dose use to much space?


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Image My spelling sucks figure it out
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: lost sound in my headset
PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 1:56 pm 
User avatar
Captain

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:03 am
Posts: 84
Worlock - you "typed out" in game that your headset is fixed ( :roll: )

What was the fix?


Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: lost sound in my headset
PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:40 pm 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 8:26 pm
Posts: 219
Location: United States Mich.
No ???
I wish
Don't remember that
Computer screwing up
Or it sucks not having a working headset
or i got cut off by vote menu I don't know
I type with 2 fingers so I'm very slow
And now it doesn't work at all and now and my computer is screwing up real slow locks up bla bla bla
Iv run all my security programs and registry repair program etc. etc
Been e-mailing widows tech support, putting off tacking it in
That will be at lest $200 buck I don't have right now with x-mas just around the corner
I will have to just pic at it till I fix it or it craps right out
And I thank you guys for all the help we may might not have fixed it but we eliminated thing it isn't I got 10 times the time with microsoft and got no where
you guys should get a job with Microsoft those guys at microsoft have been trained in vista and they don't know squat
Ask me stuff like is it plugged in and try restarting the computer then they
linked right to my computer then ask me if I know where the problem is WT....
killed almost 2 hrs with them now they are going to need to do some research and get back to me by e-mail been 3 days now nothing!!!
you guys could probably fix it in 5 minute if you had excess to it
if you have any other advice I welcome it
the dumb asses at microsoft aren't helping
I'm starting to ramble on
Thanks for tacking the time to give me help


Image My spelling sucks figure it out
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: lost sound in my headset
PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2009 10:19 am 
User avatar
Captain

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:03 am
Posts: 84
Sorry to hear it.

I would be inclined to start talking about Viruses but without really knowing your system and what you've done
I don't want to scare you into thinking that you have an infection.

There are probably cheaper support options out there depending upon where you live.

Here is a site that may be of help - click on the "Find me a tech" below the "search" field.
http://www.findmeatech.com/


Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: lost sound in my headset
PostPosted: Tue Nov 24, 2009 10:49 am 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 8:26 pm
Posts: 219
Location: United States Mich.
thanx going there now
I live just north west of Detroit Michigan


Image My spelling sucks figure it out
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: lost sound in my headset
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 6:08 pm 
User avatar
Over Lord

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:57 pm
Posts: 272
Ok - this fixed my mic issue:


Take your mic set and put it on the ground outside - get some lighter fluid and cover it entirely (real important). Get a lighter or a book of matches and burn the mic set up. Go back into the house and get your car keys and drive to an electronic store and buy a more expensive set. This worked for me - hope this helps..........
8-)


ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: lost sound in my headset
PostPosted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 6:45 pm 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 8:26 pm
Posts: 219
Location: United States Mich.
u know how hard it is to type when laughing :lol:
I used a BIG.....hammer much more gratifying :mrgreen:
then I tried the new ones, good thing I didn't bring the BIG....hammer in :evil:
going to do a recovery
windows techs cant fix it there doing research tyring to figure it out 4 days now nothing
computer repair shop said sounds like missing and damage files
and I shouldn't use a registry repair program it just screws things up
so I'm backing every thing up and saving all my pass words etc. then ill do the recovery
Thanks for making laugh though


Image My spelling sucks figure it out
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: lost sound in my headset
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 9:01 pm 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 8:26 pm
Posts: 219
Location: United States Mich.
All fixed had to do a restore/recovery (not sure which is which)
got my computer score up 1 point from a 3.8 that's what it was when it was new to a 3.9 :D no more lock ups and stuff load fast now
still have some bugs not a big deal
Thanks again guys


Image My spelling sucks figure it out
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Search for:
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Home Page Home Page  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page
 Previous << 
1, 2, 3
 >> Next 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:  
cron