Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home3/ckdomain/public_html_aba/common.php on line 106
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 942: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 942: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 942: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3560: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3562: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3563: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3564: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
A Bad Ass Server • View topic - Any1 Else Tripping the Light Fantastic?
Home Page Home Page Home Page Home Page Home Page
  Register
Login 
View unanswered posts View active topics

Delete all board cookies

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Home Page Home Page  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page
1, 2
 >> Next 
  Print view
Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
Offline 
 Post subject: Any1 Else Tripping the Light Fantastic?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 12:31 pm 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 12:54 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Montreal
This is something that happens occasionally with just this server. Overload or something? I usually just restart the game when it happens. Just an FYI I guess...


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Any1 Else Tripping the Light Fantastic?
PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 12:50 pm 
User avatar
Over Lord

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:50 pm
Posts: 367
Location: Ontario, Canada
Does this happen just with this map? I, personally have not seen this before and was unaware this!


Work before play, and if work becomes play - PLAY HARD!


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Any1 Else Tripping the Light Fantastic?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2009 5:34 pm 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 12:54 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Montreal
It happens with a few of the maps actually. Day or night settings.


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Any1 Else Tripping the Light Fantastic?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2009 6:20 pm 
User avatar
Over Lord

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:57 pm
Posts: 272
Its never happened to me either - probably video card issue (driver update needed possibly..idk)


ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Any1 Else Tripping the Light Fantastic?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 8:20 am 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 12:54 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Montreal
Matrix style! I found a thread regarding this phenomenon at the Runestorm site. It seems to be something to do with the BW mod on the Leopard os on macs. It only happens occasionally so no big deal.


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Any1 Else Tripping the Light Fantastic?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 8:24 am 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 12:54 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Montreal
Image didn't load on the last message


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Any1 Else Tripping the Light Fantastic?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:06 am 
User avatar
Captain

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:03 am
Posts: 84
My first guess is video card or video driver.


Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Any1 Else Tripping the Light Fantastic?
PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 12:37 pm 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 12:54 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Montreal
So after the umpteenth time my game crashed while playing on the server (and several graphic glitches noted above) I started sifting through the support forum on the mac website and have found it's more likely a mac graphics issue and not anything to do with the mod or maps.

So I downloaded a couple of apps- one to monitor temperatures and one to manually adjust fan speed. What I found is that my game craps out and starts glitching when the graphic card goes above 60C- actually caught it at 68C. So I have adjusted the fan to keep it under 60C and will see how that goes.

So I guess I am posting here to see if any other mac users are experiencing similar problems and potentially posting helpful advice and solutions. A technical support thread? Also I would like to mention this graphics problem is only with this game and doesn't present itself with other programs such as Photoshop CS.



Running 2008 iMac with osx Leopard 10.5.7, 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo with ATI RadeonHD2600 graphics card.


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Any1 Else Tripping the Light Fantastic?
PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 6:02 pm 
User avatar
Over Lord

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:50 pm
Posts: 367
Location: Ontario, Canada
Thanks for the useful info! let us know how it works for you/if you have anymore crashes?


Work before play, and if work becomes play - PLAY HARD!


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Any1 Else Tripping the Light Fantastic?
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 5:38 pm 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 7:49 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Akron, Ohio, USA
Yeah, I've seen this before- LOL it does feel like you're trippin' out on something serious though. But it IS from the BW mod for Leopard- has nothing to do with the card you run or how fast your Mac is. I wish I would have taken some screen shots from this morning, was getting this glitch on Boxed In. I'll get it in ~3 other larger maps like Blackhawk, but it's easy to fix- just quit the game *I know it'll suck 'cause you lose all your points...* and restart the game again. You might not even have to restart the game, just exit the sever and re-enter. Usually works for me.

-Fox


=^_^=
-Fox


Top
 Profile  
 
Search for:
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Home Page Home Page  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page
1, 2
 >> Next 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to: