Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home3/ckdomain/public_html_aba/common.php on line 106
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 942: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 942: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 942: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3560: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3562: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3563: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3564: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /common.php:106)
A Bad Ass Server • View topic - Capped Frame Rate?
Home Page Home Page Home Page Home Page Home Page
  Register
Login 
View unanswered posts View active topics

Delete all board cookies

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Home Page Home Page  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page
1, 2
 >> Next 
  Print view
Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
Offline 
 Post subject: Capped Frame Rate?
PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2013 8:44 am 
Captain

Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 7:56 pm
Posts: 81
Can anybody (Admins) tell me if the Frames per Second are somehow capped by in game, ini files, or server settings??? And can this be Un-Capped somehow for higher frame rates???
RICH


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Capped Frame Rate?
PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2013 12:36 pm 
User avatar
Over Lord

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:50 pm
Posts: 367
Location: Ontario, Canada
First, go into your ut2004.ini file and search for "MaxClientFrameRate=". It should be under [Engine.LevelInfo].

You'll more than likely see it has 90.00 after it (or something around that area). Change it to what you like (I have mine at 500 so the hardware can go at full speed).

Second, you'll have to change your netspeed.

Manually change it in game.
You'll have to make it an odd number, so if you use 7500, make it 7501 / if you use 10000 (like me) change it to 10001.

Do it in the console each time the map changes (netspeed ######) and your frame rate should go up (unless it's already below 85 in the first place).


Work before play, and if work becomes play - PLAY HARD!


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Capped Frame Rate?
PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2013 3:24 pm 
Captain

Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 7:56 pm
Posts: 81
ThanX BonJaa U R th Best! I will try it. XHair is AWESOME! :mrgreen: RICH.


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Capped Frame Rate?
PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 6:22 pm 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 7:16 pm
Posts: 31
I found my MaxClientFrameRate... it was +90.0. I don't see a "netspeed" in user.ini. I see "ConfiguredInternetSpeed" is that what you are referring to?


-- Chuck Seggelin, Sagewood Studios
Photographer * Secular Humanist * Moderate Democrat

"When I give food to the poor, they call me a saint. When I ask why the poor have no food, they call me a communist. -- Dom Helder Camarra


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Capped Frame Rate?
PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 7:13 pm 
Grunt

Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:51 pm
Posts: 6
Bonj,
Couldn't find the Netspeed in the User.ini file
Thor 8-) :shock: :o :roll: :twisted: :twisted: :( :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Capped Frame Rate?
PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:09 pm 
Captain

Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 7:56 pm
Posts: 81
Howdy Pilgrim,Tryin 2 git everbuddy on a level playing field & best performance from their machines, jes ax QB & Glass after makin yer adjustments 2nite, big FPS increase. Jes gotta convince Maninator now 2 do it.
Say Bonj see iffin JW kin cobble up a simple map with a large room with stationary & moving targets, mebbe some bots jes to shoot at and measured marks to show how far & high we kin jump. For meetings & practice & testing of settings & new weapons. Mebbe somehow even a movement speed test 4 dodging & running?
We-all talked aboot it wif him. We kin pick maps & teams an plan attacks & such there too.
Also Tomzer offered his pad in Second Life as a meeting place as well,..the advantage there is it has GREAT gentlemens clubs :!: ;) WOOHOO
Also howsabout a Boxed In map with jes Kunckles & Knives, the strongest and most scarce weapon being the katana. :twisted:
After lotsa talkin I think jes aboot everbuddy will want these thangs. :mrgreen:

Gotta fin time 2 type oot thet clan app it jes won go thru somehow :?:
ThanX RICH


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Capped Frame Rate?
PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 4:20 am 
Private

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 5:33 am
Posts: 10
Location: Dayton, Ohio
I'll have to look into this and see how this applies to the Macintosh version of the game as well.

///Tom///


Oh, my spleen!


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Capped Frame Rate?
PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 9:40 am 
Captain

Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 7:56 pm
Posts: 81
Tom yall so fulla crap yer eyes r brown HAW! RICH.


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Capped Frame Rate?
PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 10:00 am 
User avatar
Clan Member

Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 11:44 am
Posts: 59
Location: Long Island - Not New York
Phew ; well that leaves me out. My eyes are BLUE.. looks like I be a quart short : L.O.L.


Top
 Profile  
 
Offline 
 Post subject: Re: Capped Frame Rate?
PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 10:25 am 
Captain

Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 7:56 pm
Posts: 81
HAW! Joker yall becomin civilized lak me! :lol: LAWD HAV MERCY :!:
RICH,..Senile, Dirty Ole Man,..Virtual WhoreMaster an Professional Aggravator. :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
Search for:
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Home Page Home Page  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page
1, 2
 >> Next 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to: